Audi Forum banner

21 - 40 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,295 Posts
Discussion Starter #21
Great Craig, as usual you are incredibly efficient :D
The V2 Controller issue wasn't preview and as my supplier, darek70, seems disappeared, I'm also waiting for my 3G AC control unit. I have to check in fact if my Q7 has the "old" too.
Anyway this seems a very important issue for the 3G retrofit on the Q7 so if you have some picts just to have more details why don't you post here?
Thanks;-)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
222 Posts
did you find the cause to this error you had ? (03157 - Functionality limited due to Communications Disruption)
mine also apeared and i dont know if it is a code error or sm else. :
03157 - Functionality limited due to Communications Disruption
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 6
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 196
Mileage: 29830 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.06.02
Time: 19:19:18

Freeze Frame:
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00001000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,295 Posts
Discussion Starter #23
No I always have that error but as I didn't receive the right Gateway I effectively have a communication problem from the 5F MMI main unit and 17 Instrument Cluster but you don't have problems with the Gateway ....don't you?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,759 Posts
I have about 5 errors on my 5F unit after upgrading and that is one of them, along with incorrect software version etc. Doesn't seem to stop my system working and I have a 3G compatible gateway installed.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,295 Posts
Discussion Starter #25
So that error is significant and not linked to the Gateway.:oops:

Anyway thanks to audiR8 today I finally removed :
03276 - Please Check Software Version Management

So now I have always the followings:

Wednesday,02,June,2010,22:06:39:12185
VCDS Version: Beta 10.3.0
Data version: 20100324

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Address 5F: Information Electr. Labels: None
Control Module Part Number: 4E0 035 670 B HW: 4E0 035 670
Component and/or Version: H-BNT-EU H45 0047
Software Coding: 010100060304D3EF25000F0DFF7F00030000
Work Shop Code: WSC 00870 264 00001

4 Faults Found:
03175 - Invalid Data Set
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 2
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 253
Mileage: 27586 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.06.02
Time: 20:21:23
Freeze Frame:
Voltage: 13.90 V

03157 - Functionality limited due to Communications Disruption
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 6
Fault Frequency: 2
Reset counter: 253
Mileage: 27586 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.06.02
Time: 20:21:26
Freeze Frame:
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 10001000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000

01043 - Control Module; Incorrect Software Version
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 5
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 253
Mileage: 27586 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.06.02
Time: 20:21:35
Freeze Frame:
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00010000

03254 - Address Incorrectly Occupied
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 6
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 253
Mileage: 27586 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.06.02
Time: 20:21:24
Freeze Frame:
Hex Value: 0x0000

-----------------------------------------------------------
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
222 Posts
No I always have that error but as I didn't receive the right Gateway I effectively have a communication problem from the 5F MMI main unit and 17 Instrument Cluster but you don't have problems with the Gateway ....don't you?
no i dont.
i managed to take out the 03157 - Functionality limited due to Communications Disruption by entering the service mode in MMI3G and change some settings onthe car config system.i had told the system i had folding mirrors and i didnt have and also the internal lights ,i tried to set them up to dimm ,that didnt work also so by cancel the menu function the error gone away.
on the other hand the error 03276 with entering the ch 15 value 41896 as R8 sugested did not work for me :(
unless i am doing sm wrong i dont understand why it did not work for me ...

ch 15 enter new value 41896 save ?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,759 Posts
I have the same messages

Address 5F: Information Electr. Labels: None
Control Module Part Number: 4E0 035 670 B HW: 4E0 035 670
Component and/or Version: H-BNT-EU H60 0047
Software Coding: 010101060104D1FF0100170EFF7F00020000
Work Shop Code: WSC 00586 586 65234
5 Faults Found:

03276 - Please Check Software Version Management
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 6
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 8
Mileage: 59049 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.05.30
Time: 13:11:53

Freeze Frame:
Voltage: 13.40 V

03175 - Invalid Data Set
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 2
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 8
Mileage: 59049 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.05.30
Time: 13:11:52

Freeze Frame:
Voltage: 13.50 V

03157 - Functionality limited due to Communications Disruption
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 6
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 8
Mileage: 59049 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.05.30
Time: 13:11:55

Freeze Frame:
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00001000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000

01043 - Control Module; Incorrect Software Version
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 5
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 8
Mileage: 59049 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.05.30
Time: 13:12:03

Freeze Frame:
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00010000

03278 - Functionality Limited due to Missing Messages
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 6
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 8
Mileage: 59049 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.05.30
Time: 13:12:05

Freeze Frame:
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00001000
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,759 Posts
I suspect one of the error messages is due to the battery monitoring circuit. When Audi moved from the 26 pin Gateway to the 20 pin version, they also moved the battery monitoring, which is why the battery level shows 100% always on any A6 or Q7 converted to 3G, but not on the A8 as this still has the same circuitry as before.

So "03278 - Functionality Limited due to Missing Messages " may be due to the battery monitoring circuit change or an incorrectly coded option in the 5F unit, I could be wrong as this is all speculation but if it is the battery, then you will never resolve it until the can gateway is changed to a 20 pin version and the energy management system is rebuilt to facelift specifications, not a job for the faint hearted.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
222 Posts
I have the same messages

Address 5F: Information Electr. Labels: None
Control Module Part Number: 4E0 035 670 B HW: 4E0 035 670
Component and/or Version: H-BNT-EU H60 0047
Software Coding: 010101060104D1FF0100170EFF7F00020000
Work Shop Code: WSC 00586 586 65234
5 Faults Found:

03276 - Please Check Software Version Management
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 6
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 8
Mileage: 59049 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.05.30
Time: 13:11:53

Freeze Frame:
Voltage: 13.40 V

03175 - Invalid Data Set
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 2
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 8
Mileage: 59049 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.05.30
Time: 13:11:52

Freeze Frame:
Voltage: 13.50 V

03157 - Functionality limited due to Communications Disruption
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 6
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 8
Mileage: 59049 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.05.30
Time: 13:11:55

Freeze Frame:
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00001000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000

01043 - Control Module; Incorrect Software Version
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 5
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 8
Mileage: 59049 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.05.30
Time: 13:12:03

Freeze Frame:
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00010000

03278 - Functionality Limited due to Missing Messages
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 6
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 8
Mileage: 59049 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.05.30
Time: 13:12:05

Freeze Frame:
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00001000
What i did find was that my error :03157 - Functionality limited due to Communications Disruption
000 - -
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01100000
Fault Priority: 6
Fault Frequency: 1
Reset counter: 196
Mileage: 29830 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.06.02
Time: 19:19:18

Freeze Frame:
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00001000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
Bin. Bits: 00000000 00000000
was due to an incorrect setting on the hidden menu of the mmi ,so by entering the wrong code for example and one of the menues item ie :external lights was not highlighted (not possible to adjust the lights from the menu ,but on the vag com the relative bit was changed).that also gives me the same error.the same goes for the folding mirrors as well.once i correct the coding the error gone away.
also i found out by resetting the mmi changes the ch 15 value?thats why i could not take out error 03276 ,hoping that AUDIR8 will be kind enough to send me again the correct setting on ch 15 value :29984 ](*,)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
222 Posts
if you need any codes from my mmi 3g (factory )let me know .i csan send you my vag com report ,for reff.
cheers
ARI
PS :NEXT PROJECT :folding memory mirros,heated frond and back seats.can any one tell me the part number of the back heat regulator controler that adjusts the rear heated seats?fits on the rear of the console on the back ?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,295 Posts
Discussion Starter #31
03278 - Functionality Limited due to Missing Messages

Is the only one error that I don't have.

But my friend audiR8 gave me the following explication:

03175 - Invalid Data Set =
happends every time after a new software update on head unit and after that normally a re-configuration setting of certain parameters should be done but we can do it only thru AUDI SVM server with on-line conection on factory fitted 3G systems!
03157 - Functionality limited due to Communications Disruption =
wrong interface configuration and coding. Most of the hardware in the car isn't 3G fully compatible(DashPanel,Gateway,Ac unit, Park Assist, Doors Contr.Units, Cd changer etc.
For him (He is an AUDI Dealer) the MMI upgraders like us in the next future cannot have a support from AUDI to get a fully error-free working system on their cars, also including navigation data updates...

I'm worried by the navigation updates in fact....:-(
I don't see how can we do them in a system which will always be illegal for the AUDI VAS-SYSTEMS:-k:-k
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
136 Posts
... I'm worried by the navigation updates in fact....:-(
I don't see how can we do them in a system which will always be illegal for the AUDI VAS-SYSTEMS:-k:-k
well, this does not sound promising, I believe there will be some ways out, but now only one comes to my mind: quite windy and quite complicated, but in theory possible.

1. you need to have "access" to originally fitted MMI 3G car.
2. temporary you install your 670 unit in that car
3. you update maps in your unit ( in originally fitted MMI 3G car)
4. you replace the 670 unit back to your car (with updated maps)

what do you think ? does it make sense ?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,295 Posts
Discussion Starter #33
well, this does not sound promising, I believe there will be some ways out, but now only one comes to my mind: quite windy and quite complicated, but in theory possible.

1. you need to have "access" to originally fitted MMI 3G car.
2. temporary you install your 670 unit in that car
3. you update maps in your unit ( in originally fitted MMI 3G car)
4. you replace the 670 unit back to your car (with updated maps)

what do you think ? does it make sense ?
But the Component Protection?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
136 Posts
of course you need to do it twice:
1. to remove it from your unit once installed in originally 3G fitted car
2. to remove it once it is installed back to your car
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,759 Posts
This is basically what I was saying, so many changes are made between pre-facelift and facelift vehicles that it would be impossible to resolve them all without effectively buying a new car.

The MMI is not totally seperate from the car and takes input from many sources. So any older revision part with incorrect software could generate an error message. The battery monitoring is a point in question.

So "03278 - Functionality Limited due to Missing Messages " may be due to the battery monitoring circuit change or an incorrectly coded option in the 5F unit, I could be wrong as this is all speculation but if it is the battery, then you will never resolve it until the can gateway is changed to a 20 pin version and the energy management system is rebuilt to facelift specifications, not a job for the faint hearted.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,295 Posts
Discussion Starter #36
3G Hybrid TV

Yesterday I finally received my 3G TV Hybrid Tuner (Darek seemed to have disappeared but finally reappeared after a month of waiting) so I mounted it.

It gave me an error on ANTENNA 3 which corresponds to the right Pillar booster and in fact a changement on the wiring from the window was required but in my case I had to replace also the old cable from the TV to the Booster. Honestly I didn't understand why that cable had perfectly worked for the 2G tuner and now it wrote the fault Short to Plus.

I disconnected the Fakkra bridge thru the left-right boosters and the DAB reception level is now very weak but it's not dead. Craig We have to find a solution there.

Here some iPhone-picts of my tuner Tv:

 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,295 Posts
Discussion Starter #37
3G AC Control Unit

Mounted today the new Control Unit for Climatronic 3G compatible and, after removing the Component Protection by the dealer, immediatly found the V2 fan control issue as posted previously by Craig.

My KLIMA 4 ZONEN HW: 4L0 820 043 AB SW 4L0 910 043 C is perfectly working on the 3G Screen but the Fresh Air Blower doesn't work at all and today our city temperature was 31° C.
Fortunately Craigyb had kindly informed me on this issue with the Parts Number to order and diagrams too so tomorrow I will have my new Fan Control to mount.
Many many thanks Craig:D

Strange thing with the AC control unit: my dealer removed the CP from the new one and when I did the attempt to re-install mine it was on CP...normally the parts known should always be known by the car:evil:
Here the fault found:

Address 08: Auto HVAC Labels: None
Control Module Part Number: 4L0 910 043 C HW: 4L0 820 043 AB
Component and/or Version: KLIMA 4 ZONEN H11 0030
Software Coding: 040036
Work Shop Code: WSC 12345 123 37051

1 Fault Found:
01273 - Fresh Air Blower (V2)
010 - Open or Short to Plus
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01101010
Fault Priority: 3
Fault Frequency: 3
Reset counter: 17
Mileage: 27975 km
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2010.06.09
Time: 11:19:30
Freeze Frame:
Temperature: 39.0°C
Speed: 0.0 km/h
(no units): 69.0
Load: 0.0 %


Uploaded with ImageShack.ushttp://img819.imageshack.us/my.php?image=tn018.jpg
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,295 Posts
Discussion Starter #39
Yes i agree with you Andrzej the A8 has the equipment Top Level....anyway done the replacement of the fan control today and just completed a test drive with an outdoor temperature of 32.5 C ....fantastic comfort on my Q7 after a day with the Fiat Uno turbo (without AC) kindly offered me from my electric man.

Here the old fan control



and the new one completely different



Mounted on the old 07 mounting plate as suggested by Craig

 

·
Registered
Joined
·
136 Posts
Seve,

how is your can gateway ? have you installed the new one ( rev 0071) ? does it work ? in A8 my DIS problems disappeared :)
 
21 - 40 of 52 Posts
Top