Audi Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, first off I'm new to SD cards in general and RNS-E. My question is everything. From what do I need, to how do I use them. So

1. I assume just about any non-SDHC card should work(under 4 GB)

2. What are people using to read, write on there cards

3. What software to make Mp3's I have Itunes, are those MP3's

4. Any other good info.

Thanks so much, the reason for this is I am having issues with my IPod and have to send it in to have warranty work done so I will be with out it, So I need music.

·
Premium Member
11,350 Posts
purplezr2 said:
Ok, first off I'm new to SD cards in general and RNS-E. My question is everything. From what do I need, to how do I use them. So

4. Any other good info.

Thanks so much, the reason for this is I am having issues with my IPod and have to send it in to have warranty work done so I will be with out it, So I need music.
I use 4GB SD cards.

I use an SD to USB converter.

I rip my CDs to MP3 directly. Other who use iTunes have to convert their music to MP3s.

There is a limit of 512 files PLUS folders on an SD card.

The RNS-E does not accept characters like "!" in filenames.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
PetrolDave said:
purplezr2 said:

4. Any other good info.

I use 4GB SD cards.

I use an SD to USB converter.

I rip my CDs to MP3 directly. Other who use iTunes have to convert their music to MP3s.

There is a limit of 512 files PLUS folders on an SD card.

The RNS-E does not accept characters like "!" in filenames.
1. Suggestion on were to buy, I was thinking about starting with a 2 GB

2. Are these just those cheap 6-10 USb readers(do they have to have able to write also.

·
Premium Member
11,350 Posts
purplezr2 said:
1. Suggestion on were to buy, I was thinking about starting with a 2 GB

2. Are these just those cheap 6-10 USb readers(do they have to have able to write also.