Audi Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
737 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've got a friend that is wanting to get a RNS-E for her 2001 A6. I'd like to help find someone that will help her install it.

If anyone can help do this I would really appreciate it.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Hey, I'm in Austin Round Rock as a matter of fact....I have no experience but by the end of this week I will ....since my RNS-E and Multi Media Package comes in ...I will have it install.

From the look it's pretty easy...so if your friend want to wait I can help her after my install of course...

06 RED S4

·
Registered
737 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That would be awesome! Your install will be a little easier than hers but they both will be simple enough.

I'll let her know that she can go ahead an order the RNS-E.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Not a problem ...she just has to be patient cuz I like to take my time doing anything so it will be done correctly ....I can be Anal....but you get it done right the first time....

I'll be glad to help her....
Just make sure that she purchase her unit from reliable source...
That will be Peace of Mind.....

06 RED S4

·
Registered
55 Posts
I'm in south Austin and have installed an RNS-E in my '04 S4. I wouldn't have time to help in person anytime soon but could certainly answer whatever questions you might have over the phone. PM me if you'd like contact info. There are a few tricks and tips that make it MUCH easier and less time consuming...

·
Registered
12 Posts
ScottWells said:
I'm in south Austin and have installed an RNS-E in my '04 S4. I wouldn't have time to help in person anytime soon but could certainly answer whatever questions you might have over the phone. PM me if you'd like contact info. There are a few tricks and tips that make it MUCH easier and less time consuming...

ScottWells,

Sweet ...any type of help will be nice...PM sent...
Thanks

06 RED S4

·
Registered
61 Posts