Audi Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the RNS-E and was wondering if the RNS-E has these features and how well they work.

- auto rerouting if you didn't follow the direction given (not just take a k-turn rerouting)

- updated traffic information (US Spec)

- easy to read screen during day/night

- lady/man voice with navigation directions? (does the voice cut out your speakers or song you are playing)

- Does the RNS-E make use of the Color DIS?

Thanks.

·
Registered
18 Posts
kak39 said:
I'm new to the RNS-E and was wondering if the RNS-E has these features and how well they work.

- auto rerouting if you didn't follow the direction given (not just take a k-turn rerouting)

- updated traffic information (US Spec)

- easy to read screen during day/night

- lady/man voice with navigation directions? (does the voice cut out your speakers or song you are playing)

- Does the RNS-E make use of the Color DIS?

Thanks.
Yes it does auto re-routing. Find it works well, re-calculates quickly when I take the route I want, although it may eventually give up and say turn around (if that is the best option)

Have a Euro Spec, so don't know.

Yes I think it is easy to read. There are different colour options for day and night.

Yes there is a lady talking. She talks over your music, but you can set the volume.

Yes it uses the colour DIS.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks

Does it work with traffic in the UK? And can anyone answer for the US?

Also, when you say "talk over your music" do you mean it cuts out your music completely or just is louder than.

·
Registered
6,767 Posts
The RNS-E does not have any traffic information capabilities in the US. Search for TMC or navtraffic and you will a couple discussions on this subject.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·