Audi Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A friend of mine wants to update his nav to the new 2007 dvd that i have but his nav is still showing the X---, i don't know how to prepare files to do the update to convert from EU to full US.

can some help me out with where to download it?

Thanks

·
Premium Member
11,350 Posts
Try reading the discussion titled "Just another guy stuck trying to upgrade the software"...

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
This engineering mode info

SW X---
HW 55
MN DATA BASE INDEX NN0312
HU/NAVI V222057B
BOOT VERSION V220100D
AUDIO SW VERSION A2220132-110505

can some one send me the flash update that i could just burn to a cd?
i am not good with softwear..

[email protected]

·
Registered
6,767 Posts
You don't need an update CD because your RNS-E is already in US mode. What you need is access to a VAG-COM, remove the DVD, change #37 channel 97 to 1, save the value, insert the original US DVD, let it update and then change change channel 97 back to 0.

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I don t have the original dvd , it is a copy of the 2006 dvd . is that why it will not update ? i make the changes with vag as stated but no changes..

·
Registered
6,767 Posts
A working backup should do the job as well but if it's a 2006 DVD you will loose the 2007 / sw 0150 features if you do the VAG-COM trick. If you unit is workign fine I would wait until the 2008 DVD gets released and get that DVD to do the clean up.

·
Registered
2 Posts
i just got my copy of 2007 dvd map disc, and it just doesn't work, says please check Navigation DVD.
also when you put in the dvd, update software cd/dvd 0150 shows on the screen.
here is my sw ver. and it's x---, i try to upgrade it, and it doesn't work, tried to vag-com it on adaption 97 change to 1, then tried both copies of 2006 and 2007 dvd map discs, and nothing happened.