Audi Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I'm new to this - I have a 2008 S5 with MMI/Nav.. the version screen currently shows:

SW: B8-HU 30.1.0 0725
HW: B8-HU 6340D2.0

How do I tell which version of MMI I'm running? Is it version 3010?

I'm in the US.

What is the latest version of MMI I could upgrade to? I have a VAG-COM but not sure if I'll need it for an MMI update.. Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
402 Posts
You are in Europe or US? (yes You have 3010)

bye,

·
Super Moderator
11,350 Posts

·
Super Moderator
11,350 Posts
I think that's been posted already, maybe worth having a look in one of the threads in this forum?

I'm not an expert on the MMI system, so I would probably answer wrong!

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I'm not clear on which is the latest for a US S5.. I see a lot of threads on the EU version but not so many on the US version..

anybody?

Thanks!

·
Registered
3,759 Posts
My guess is that if the EU version is stil 5170 since launch of the A4/A5, and the US lags behind the EU, then there will be no update currently for the US.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Hi All,

I'm new to this - I have a 2008 S5 with MMI/Nav.. the version screen currently shows:

SW: B8-HU 30.1.0 0725
HW: B8-HU 6340D2.0

How do I tell which version of MMI I'm running? Is it version 3010?

I'm in the US.

What is the latest version of MMI I could upgrade to? I have a VAG-COM but not sure if I'll need it for an MMI update.. Thanks in advance!
I believe the progression of (major?) US software versions is . . .

Theese are the ones that I see referenced a lot. Your's is the first reference I've seen to a US 3010 software version. Not that I'm the authoritative source for this. Just been reading a lot on the subject for my 2005 A6.