Audi Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hallo i have one audi a4 b6 from europe and i have installed a rnse plus but the with a normal steeringwheel a normal radio other wise i have no extra like a dvd player or something like that so we set the code on 301211 phone functie won,t work good so i need a code i have used this list when we set the code on 301211 we get this message when i try the phone

Note

When you receive a call you have the following options answer ignore replace

there is no way to call self i have a bluetooth module with the last letter H
so what can i do on this ????

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

STG 56 (Navigation System) -> Coding -> Function 07

0?xxxxx: Model
1 - Lamborghini
2 - Audi A3 (8P)
3 - Audi A4 (> 2004)
4 - Audi A4 Cabriolet (> 2004)
5 - Audi A6 (< 2004)
6 - Audi TT (> 2007) (sw US 0150+, EU 0500+)
7 - Audi R8 (sw US 0150+, EU 0500+)

0x?xxxx: Diagnostics for front speakers
0 - activ
1 - inactiv

0xx?xxx: Sound characteristics
0 - linear
1 - Audi A4 (> 2004)
2 - Audi A6 (< 2004)
3 - Audi A4 Cabriolet (> 2004)
4 - Audi TT (> 2004)
5 - Audi A3 (8P)
9 - Bose Soundsystem

0xxx?xx: Telephone/telematics
1 - no telephone (supply voltage for microphone actively)
2 - Mobile phone preparation (Temic - Speisesp. Microphone inactively)
3 - Mobile phone preparation (Cullmann - Speisesp. Microphone inactively)
4 - Mobile phone preparation (Nokia - Speisesp. Microphone inactively)
5 - Telematics Europe (supply voltage microphone inactively)
6 - Telematics US (supply voltage microphone inactively)
7 - Base plate diagnostic capable with comfort control

0xxxx?x: Options I
1 - default
2 - Digital-Radio
3 - Satelite-Radio
4 - Satelite- and Digital-Radio

0xxxxx?: Options II
1 - default
2 - TV-Tuner
3 - CD-Changer
4 - TV-Tuner and CD-Changer
5 - Multifunction Steering Wheel
6 - TV-Tuner and Multifunction Steering Wheel
7 - CD-Changer and Multifunction Steering Wheel
8 - TV-Tuner, CD-Changer und Multifunction Steering Wheel
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
11,350 Posts
How is the Bluetooth module coded?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,624 Posts
THe correct code would be 0301711 for bluetooth. The other phones listed are older phone prep kits without bluetooth.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
11,350 Posts
xallias said:
PetrolDave said:
How is the Bluetooth module coded?
Thanx for replying
Software sw 0466
RNS-E 8EO 035 192 c
BT module: 8PO 862 335 H
I was asking VAG-COM coding, not part numbers and SW version!

The Bluetooth module should be coded 10722, and Lee has already given the coding for the RNS-E.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
NSX JR said:
THe correct code would be 0301711 for bluetooth. The other phones listed are older phone prep kits without bluetooth.
thanks for responding but the firtst [0]301711 is that one correct ???
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
PetrolDave said:
xallias said:
PetrolDave said:
How is the Bluetooth module coded?
Thanx for replying
Software sw 0466
RNS-E 8EO 035 192 c
BT module: 8PO 862 335 H
I was asking VAG-COM coding, not part numbers and SW version!

The Bluetooth module should be coded 10722, and Lee has already given the coding for the RNS-E.
thank again i,am sorry but english is not mine main language i misunderstood you if you mean the code for the bluetooth i can,t find that on the vag com and that is the reason for this mine sound of mine phone is very low i want to get more volume in that
but i use this code 301211 for mine rnse plus
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
11,350 Posts
xallias said:
NSX JR said:
THe correct code would be 0301711 for bluetooth. The other phones listed are older phone prep kits without bluetooth.
thanks for responding but the firtst [0]301711 is that one correct ???
Almost certainly yes.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
PetrolDave said:
xallias said:
NSX JR said:
THe correct code would be 0301711 for bluetooth. The other phones listed are older phone prep kits without bluetooth.
thanks for responding but the firtst [0]301711 is that one correct ???
Almost certainly yes.
ok i believe that but i don,t undertand it i thaught you onley have to fill in the numbers that come over with your car but the first zero i can.t find it
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
11,350 Posts
xallias said:
PetrolDave said:
xallias said:
NSX JR said:
THe correct code would be 0301711 for bluetooth. The other phones listed are older phone prep kits without bluetooth.
thanks for responding but the firtst [0]301711 is that one correct ???
Almost certainly yes.
ok i believe that but i don,t undertand it i thaught you onley have to fill in the numbers that come over with your car but the first zero i can.t find it
Whether you put the leading zero or not doesn't matter.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
PetrolDave said:
xallias said:
PetrolDave said:
xallias said:
NSX JR said:
THe correct code would be 0301711 for bluetooth. The other phones listed are older phone prep kits without bluetooth.
thanks for responding but the firtst [0]301711 is that one correct ???
Almost certainly yes.
ok i believe that but i don,t undertand it i thaught you onley have to fill in the numbers that come over with your car but the first zero i can.t find it
Whether you put the leading zero or not doesn't matter.
thanks for respoding
but when i do that i still can,t find the entry for bluetooth so i can set the volume higher
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
64 Posts
To increase the volume, you normally just turn up the volume on the RNS-E during a call. Or am I missing something?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
keith-i said:
To increase the volume, you normally just turn up the volume on the RNS-E during a call. Or am I missing something?
thanks for replying when i do that i hear onley a whisper sound, so that,s why i wanna in mine bluetooth module to erase the volume
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
1,134 Posts
I checked the car of this guy with VAG COM. I'm not an expert in BT, so I ask you guys.

The RNS-E was coded 0301711. Seems good to me.

I tried to access the BT module at address 77, but can't access it: error message. So there's no possibilty to (re)code it. Any suggestions? Bad Module?

The autoscan did give the following info:

Address 17: Instruments

2 Faults Found:
01302 - Control Module for Telematic (J499)
49-00 - No Communications
01311 - Information Data Bus
80-10 - Single-Wire Operation - Intermittent

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Address 37: Navigation

2 Faults Found:
00858 - Connection; Radio ZF Output to Antenna Amplifier
011 - Open Circuit
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01101011
Fault Priority: 5
Fault Frequency: 2
Reset counter: 180
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2007.01.29
Time: 16:59:10

Freeze Frame:
Mileage: 655350 km
Count: 603
Clock: 06:58

01305 - Databus for Infotainment
004 - No Signal/Communication - Intermittent
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 00100100
Fault Priority: 5
Fault Frequency: 10
Reset counter: 245
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2007.02.13
Time: 16:16:21
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
11,350 Posts
Haaggie said:
I tried to access the BT module at address 77, but can't access it: error message. So there's no possibility to (re)code it. Any suggestions? Bad Module?
What version of VAG-COM were you using? Newer versions (607 or later) are more reliable at communicating with the Bluetooth module, or it could be a disconnected K-line to the Bluetooth module?

Haaggie said:
Address 17: Instruments

2 Faults Found:
01302 - Control Module for Telematic (J499)
49-00 - No Communications
01311 - Information Data Bus
80-10 - Single-Wire Operation - Intermittent
To me these suggest a problem on the CAN bus - possibly a problem with the connection to the Bluetooth module?

Haaggie said:
Address 37: Navigation

2 Faults Found:
00858 - Connection; Radio ZF Output to Antenna Amplifier
011 - Open Circuit
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 01101011
Fault Priority: 5
Fault Frequency: 2
Reset counter: 180
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2007.01.29
Time: 16:59:10

Freeze Frame:
Mileage: 655350 km
Count: 603
Clock: 06:58

01305 - Databus for Infotainment
004 - No Signal/Communication - Intermittent
Freeze Frame:
Fault Status: 00100100
Fault Priority: 5
Fault Frequency: 10
Reset counter: 245
Time Indication: 0
Date: 2007.02.13
Time: 16:16:21
From the date on these (29 January and 13 February) they are both old faults, do they come back after clearing fault codes on the RNS-E?

At least the second one also suggests a problem on the CAN bus at the RNS-E as well as maybe at the Bluetooth module.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
6,767 Posts
If the interface is not new it may have been installe din an A3 which woulkd mean it's coded for CAN only diagnostics and cannot be recoded in a A4 because the A4 doesn't support CAN diganostics for the infotainment stuff.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
1,134 Posts
If the interface is not new it may have been installe din an A3 which woulkd mean it's coded for CAN only diagnostics and cannot be recoded in a A4 because the A4 doesn't support CAN diganostics for the infotainment stuff.
yes, you told that earlier, but how can I reset that, or isn't that possible, and can we only throw the unit away?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
11,350 Posts
Haaggie said:
If the interface is not new it may have been installed in an A3 which would mean it's coded for CAN only diagnostics and cannot be recoded in a A4 because the A4 doesn't support CAN diagnostics for the infotainment stuff.
yes, you told that earlier, but how can I reset that, or isn't that possible, and can we only throw the unit away?
Temporarily install the unit in an A3, recode it for CAN & K-line diagnostics and return it to the A4.
 
1 - 20 of 20 Posts
Top