Audi Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi !

I'm currently playing around with a CAN-Adapter attached to the Infotainment-Can.

Its a bit confusing at the moment as I'm no protocol developer nor did I do anything before with such stuff :)

I'm using CanHacker which works very nice with 100kb/s.

I already know the following ID's and Codes:

ID DLC DATA Function
223 3 00 08 00 BNS-Button
261 8 48 41 43 4b 45 44 21 00 FIS
623 8 01 17 48 20 11 06 20 07 Time/Date

What I'm now trying to do is set the RNS-E to TV Input externally, raise/lower the volume and show me my oiltemp in the FIS.

Does anyone know of a list with possible codes/ids for my purposes or a list of all possible codes ?

Thanks

·
Registered
123 Posts
Would you be able to tell me what you have CANhacket set to? I just received my CANUSB today, installed it, but I can't see anything on it. I select the following:

CAN device: CANUSB LWPMSSR8

Com Baud Rate: grey'd out, no choice

CAN Baudrate: 100 K bits/sec

No matter what I choose, I can't see any info on the screen, I hit connect and nothing happens. I am connected off two pigtails in my wiring harness that will be used at a later date for a MFSW.

I thought all I had to do was to clamp on the bus.....in a parallel connection. I do have a CANgate connector, maybe that's where I need to connect to.

Thanks.

pw

·
Registered
123 Posts
Additionally, the red and green lights on the CANUSB do not light up, are they suppose to? I have only connected the CAN high and CAN low wires, nothing else.

·
Registered
6,767 Posts
Any USB adapter should get its power from the USB bus, so all you have to connect is CAN high/low. The infotainment bus is well as the Comfort CAN bus is 100kpps, ust connect CAN high/low in the 9 pin connector according to the diagram and you should receive some messages.

·
Registered
123 Posts