Audi Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guys - thanks for the great info on this board - much appreciated

I've got two niggling issues.
1. The volume of the BT mic appears to low as at speed, the BT lady struggles to understand me (not a problem when stationery) and everyone says I'm a little "far away". By changing the adaptation to +3db hasn't improved matters - do I need to jack it up further??

2. when accessing the voice functionality, I get a "No Function" message on the FIS and the "Speak" appears. Any way to get rid of the "no function" appearing??

Many thanks. BTW, my install was on a A4B7 with Concert II and "H" BT module.

Thanks all

·
Registered
112 Posts
Hi, I'm no expert on BT, but maybe a couple of thoughts?

Might help the guru's if you posted the soft codings you have for BT and cluster. Where have you placed the mic? Does it have shielded cable? There are some reports on the forum that you need the Audi microphone, cheaper substitutes sound exactly that - cheaper.

I was told I "sounded better" when I used the cradle and external antenna and amplifier, but you need an antique BT phone for that.

Bob

·
Registered
112 Posts
There's an English saying about a little knowledge being a dangerous thing. I really must tread more carefully - think first, then type!.

If only I'd known NSX-JR was the supplier! Obviously a quality bit of kit, which is exactly what I would have expected. Ok, grovelling over.

The Kufatec kit I've just put in had the Audi mike, but does not have a screened lead, I only found out about that after NSX-JR kindly forwarded the wiring diagram to me - on the Kufatec A6 set up there's rather a long run of unshielded lead - there's a cradle for those who wonder why there is any long run, the BT box goes in the trunk, not behind the glovebox (which would have been one heck of a lot easier).

For my info, does the mike have a built in amp?