Audi Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
317 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I present what must contain a set:

Navigation 8R1035666 - 8R1 it's 2012.> a4/a5/Q5 LHD. Fits these vehicles
( With map All Europe 2012 Or Singapore 2012 Or New Zeland 2012 or Australia 2012 Or... )

Button panel 8T0919611 C = with Start/Stop button
Or
Button panel 8T0919611 B = without Start/Stop button

LCD display 8R0919604 - It's HD led sisplay
Gateway 8R0907468 D 5chanel ( 8T0 can not be ... because some functions are not available )
Radio Unit 4G0035053 / 4G0035056 or 4F0035053 / ..56 (it is important that SW was higher than 0050 )
mounting element for radio : 8T0907368A ( the same for A4 A5 Q5 )
mounting element for navigation unit : 8K0858969 ( necessary when was a Concert / Symphony )
Cover for LCD :
8T1857186H = A5,
8K1857186? = A4,
8R1857186 P = Q5. LHD
8R2857186 H = Q5 RHD
wiring - ordered to equip cars

Button for ESP / PDC / Drive select and more (matched to equip the car)
Optional : AMI / BLuetooth / TV DVB-T

price starts at 2500
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
101 Posts
Hi Kris,
starting from 3g hdd, what is needed?
Are you sure that you had to replace the gateway (for example 5 channels 8T0907468AE)? I ask this becasue on audizine is not written that it is mandatory.
How much is it the upgrade from 3g hdd to 3g+?
Many parts can be used (radio, lcd, wires, etc....).
Edit:
Reading across the web it seems that starting from MMi 3g hdd you have to replace only main unit and central console. No need to replace gateway and other parts.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
317 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
I checked with other persons who did the upgrade from 3g to 3g+ and they changed only mmi unit and central console.
Bloodstar57 have 2G > no 3G

Hi need:
Navigation 8R1035666 - 8R1 it's 2012.> a4/a5/Q5 LHD. Fits these vehicles >>>>YES
( With map All Europe 2012 Or Singapore 2012 Or New Zeland 2012 or Australia 2012 Or... )

Button panel 8T0919611 C = with Start/Stop button >>>YES
Or >>>OR
Button panel 8T0919611 B = without Start/Stop button >>>YES

LCD display 8R0919604 - It's HD led sisplay >>>YES
Gateway 8R0907468 D 5chanel ( 8T0 can not be ... because some functions are not available ) >>>1000% YES
Radio Unit 4G0035053 / 4G0035056 or 4F0035053 / ..56 (it is important that SW was higher than 0050 ) >>YES
mounting element for radio : 8T0907368A ( the same for A4 A5 Q5 ) >> NO
mounting element for navigation unit : 8K0858969 ( necessary when was a Concert / Symphony ) >>NO
Cover for LCD : >>NO
8T1857186H = A5,
8K1857186? = A4,
8R1857186 P = Q5. LHD
8R2857186 H = Q5 RHD
wiring - ordered to equip cars >>YES

Button for ESP / PDC / Drive select and more (matched to equip the car) >> NO
Optional : AMI / BLuetooth / TV DVB-T

.......................................................................................................................................

If in the car is 3G hdd > You need Navigation 8R0035666 = 3GPLUS + Central Console and 100% 8R0 gatawey
If car is 2008- 20010 radio unit need have new Update 0020 to >> 0051 -0071
.......................................................................................................................................

If in the car is 3G DVD > You need Navigation 8R0035666 = 3GPLUS + Central Console and 100% 8R0 gatawey
LCD and cover for LCD
If car is 2008- 20010 radio unit need have new Update 0020 to >> 0051 -0071
.......................................................................................................................................

If in the car2012 is 3G DVD PLUS > You need Navigation 8R0035666 = 3GPLUS + Central Console
and new LCD + cover for LCD

.......................................................................................................................................
8Ro gateway has an enlarged list of protocols
>>work with new and old 3G systems

the old gateway8T0 not working with list of car accessories in 3Gplus
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
101 Posts
If in the car is 3G hdd > You need Navigation 8R0035666 = 3GPLUS + Central Console and 100% 8R0 gatawey
If car is 2008- 20010 radio unit need have new Update 0020 to >> 0051 -0071
Hi Kris
on audizine you can find different people who did the retrofit and nobody replace the gateway.
Because you are saying that it must be replaced tell us what exactly you are loosing using 8T.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
106 Posts
If I do understand it right, then I need for my European 2010 Q5 with 3G Plus (HDD):
  • Navigation 8R1035666
  • Button panel 8T0919611 B
  • Gateway 8R0907468 D
1. Where can I order these parts best (cheapest) ?
2. Does it need VAG recoding ?
3. Will it also include Google Earth (Navigation) ?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
I've just done a retrofit from a Canadian spec 2GMMI (NAV) to 3G+ (google earth etc.). Does anyone have a coding list and/or adaptation map for this new 5F module? Also need the same for new CAN gateway (19) module.
I'm also "trying" the new style climate controls and am having problems without problem coding/adaptation information. Any help would be appreciated.
See here: http://audiforum.us/threads/2013-b8-5-climate-control-retrofit.16602/
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
101 Posts
Hi Cory I read you on audizine.
It seems that you solved the problems on audio crops thanks to the new gateway.
What gateway (the code) do you install?
Which problems do you still have on 5f?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Hi Cory I read you on audizine.
It seems that you solved the problems on audio crops thanks to the new gateway.
What gateway (the code) do you install?
Which problems do you still have on 5f?
I posted an update on AZ today....unfortunately I'm seeing some drop-out now. My new GW is "8R0 907 468 J".
I'm still getting the common "Invalid data set" error on 5F but everything seems to be working. The only true configuration thing I'm trying to figure out is changing the commas in metric numbers to periods :) However, having a better understanding of 5F coding and adaptation maps would be nice.

 

·
Registered
Joined
·
101 Posts
I posted an update on AZ today....unfortunately I'm seeing some drop-out now. My new GW is "8R0 907 468 J".
I'm still getting the common "Invalid data set" error on 5F but everything seems to be working. The only true configuration thing I'm trying to figure out is changing the commas in metric numbers to periods :) However, having a better understanding of 5F coding and adaptation maps would be nice.
Hi Cory, of course if we have a map of all possible changes life will be better.
My only doubt is if your gateway if 5 channels or not: I don't know.
Maybe someone can answer this question.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
I don't believe the GW is the issue with audio. A new GW was required in my circumstance because I went from 2G to 3G+. When I was using my original 2G GW my equipment (f/r parking, lighting config, etc.) wouldn't properly display on the 3G+ MMI.

However, I'm now convinced the audio drop-outs are related to the radio module. All people that are having audio issue with 3G+ retrofits are using the same radio module and all people that aren't are using a newer module. Common GW's and B&O amp's are mixed among the working/not working group. The radio is the ONLY consistecy.

I have a newer radio module in my hands to test with....something I'll probably play with tomorrow.

BTW, I'm still looking for help on the 2013 climate control retrofit if you (or someone else) can help.;)
 
1 - 20 of 27 Posts
Top