Audi Forum banner

21 - 32 of 32 Posts

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
11,350 Posts
I found a 09-10 map DVD which is supposed to have the same 0200 software. I figured id try it anyway to see what happens. I set downgrade bit in vag com and put the dvd in. It ran 2 software updates and then it said the system software index was 0070.
You're getting mixed up between SW versions for the 192 units and the 193 units - which are entirely different. See http://audiforum.us/threads/audi-navigation-dvd-part-numbers.6857/

Does anyone how many software versions were released for these units?
AFAIK there have been only 3 software versions on map DVDs for the 193 units (0210 has appeared on new factory fitted units):
0070
0150
0200
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
18 Posts
Ok well for anyone following (probably none) i finally figured it out. the software was showing 0070 and would not load the 2011 maps. I pulled the update files off the dvd and put them on a cd and it took the update right away. it now shows software index of 0200 and loads the 2011 maps right away.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
11,350 Posts
Already released: Audi part number 8P0 060 884 BJ
Added to the Part Numbers list, details on SW version numbers for the pre-2010 and 2010+ RNS-E needed...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Ok well for anyone following (probably none) i finally figured it out. the software was showing 0070 and would not load the 2011 maps. I pulled the update files off the dvd and put them on a cd and it took the update right away. it now shows software index of 0200 and loads the 2011 maps right away.
Heh, there is somebody who is following the thread..
So you managed to do a 100% flash for your european RNSE-PU unit?
Does the System SW Index show some numbers or X-- after your update?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
538 Posts
This topic is allready old but .....just want to know if somebody really could convert a US 193 unit to EU??
I have a US TT unit 193 and want to convert it to EU.
Thx a lot for sharing you intelligence.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
That is good that works.
I had a lot of help here to get mine going(old version)
Soon enough i will step it up to the new version. How about VIM?
Did you try to get one to stick also?
I will pay attention to this to see how it progress in the near future.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
[QUOTE = "rabbit, post: 105488, member: 1496"]
Ce sujet est déjà ancien mais ..... je veux juste savoir si quelqu'un pourrait vraiment convertir une unité US 193 en EU ??
J'ai une unité US TT 193 et je veux la convertir en UE.
Merci beaucoup pour partager votre intelligence.
[/CITATION]
Hi Im looking to convert my US Rns-e193 to EU, can you help me please
 
21 - 32 of 32 Posts
Top