Audi Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I'm coming from Europe, country Slovenia. The car is limousine A6 (4F) 3.0TDI Q, model year 10/2006 with MMI basic plus & bluetooth.

I have following issue: last couple of days the radio/CD cuts out playing every 40s, pauses for a second and then resumes. Also bluetooth connection doesn't work anymore (I've tried with 4 different phones and no one finds the Audi BT connection...). I've checked the forum a bit and I found out that most likely the problem is with bluetooth module. But before I go and change it (and spend money) I would like to try few options first.

Before I continue just to tell you that I didn't do any SW update, change any of the modules, etc...

So, after reading the forum I saw that some of the below mentioned things helped in some cases... Since I'm not an expert in car fixing I would like your advice on below points before I go and do something stupid :) Also I dont have any VAG-Com or similar stuff to play with. So here we go:

1. First I would like to try to see if any of the cables are loose. Where I can find the BT module? And can I unplug and re-attach the cables without damaging modul? Would there any re-code be needed after cable is unplugged and re-attached? Remember I don't have the VAG tool...

2. I would also like to remove the fuse of telephone (no.16 on drivers side) and then put it back in. Will this reset the module? And again is any re-coding needed after reset?

3. Cut the power - detach the battery of car? Is this the same as removing the fuse only? How is it done correctly - do you remove + or - cable? And again any re-code needed after re-connecting? Since here you are cutting the power to all things in car and I read in service manual that some re-coding is needed (for example for electrical windows)